a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Make a wish on a paper lantern.

 

Many years ago my avatar was known as Princess PB, an unusual Princess by all accounts, who had a deep love for ballgowns, enjoyed a solitary existence and loved nothing more than finding empty outdoor formal venues with good music streams.  Time passed along and she handed in her tiara to become the PB you all know.  As many will appreciate, there is no stopping creativity.  Over the last few days, having re-created Princess PB with 2017 style, I spent a lot of time trying to find the perfect song to start the year with.  After 2016, a year that saw so much tragedy and confusion, I knew I wanted a slow melody with an inspirational and positive message.

Whilst written as a love song, Stars by Alessia Cara shouldn’t just touch lovers, it should be for anyone who loves; be it of a significant other, family, friends or most importantly, themselves.  Stars has such a wonderful message about accepting ourselves, flaws and all, then sharing that beautiful authentic person with others.  It’s about finding acceptance and trusting in others, with a side message of loyalty and commitment by being there for each other.  That when together we can all be the best we can possibly be.

After days of thinking, there really isn’t a more perfect wish I could choose for all those I love and the greater world; than for 2017 to be the year for everyone to shine, just like a star.

Welcome to 2017!  I look forward to sharing my yearly journey with you once more.

Hugs, PB xx

P.s.  If you want to go dance with the lanterns yourself these photos were taken at Duet – SLurl: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Duet/129/236/19

2017 01 02 Lantern Dance Full.png

Knock on my door, boy come home
You stay in my head
Lay in my arms, why won’t you?
It’s been way too long, what you waiting on?
‘Cause I’ve been here, learning what the memories won’t do
See, I need you and baby I need to
Let down my guard and give you my scars
Open up my heart

We could be stars
We could be stars
We could be stars

Rap on my window, come home
It’s been a while, so stick around, why don’t you?
Till the end of time, say that you’ll be mine
An uphill climb, fighting what the heart really wants to do
See, I need you and sometimes we need to
Shed our facade and be just who we are
All broken and torn, then we could be stars

Oh, we could be stars
We could be stars
We could be stars

2017-01-02-dance-of-lights

Piercing lights in the dark make the galaxy ours
Kingdom right where we are
Shining bright as a morning, you’ll never be lonely
Just promise you’ll love me, I’m never too far
And we’ll never part
And we could be stars

Oh, we could be stars
We could be stars

Oh, we could be stars, just find a way to get home
There’s space in my heart, open arms for you to run to
Baby, close your eyes and take the leap to make-believe in fairytales
I’ll meet you there, oh yeah, I’ll fall too
See I’ve wanted you here, all along but my fear
Just keeps haunting, me won’t let me go
So it’s hard to say I love you

We could be stars
Oh, we could be stars
We could be stars
We could be stars

2017 01 02 Lantern Dance.png

 

 

4 comments on “Make a wish on a paper lantern.

  1. Cougar Sangria
    January 4, 2017

    Beautiful♥

    • PurpleButterfly Lykin
      January 6, 2017

      Thanks Cougar ❤

  2. Travvy
    January 6, 2017

    You know you are always the best. Keep writing. I will keep reading. Happy 2017

    • PurpleButterfly Lykin
      January 6, 2017

      Thanks Trav. Always glad you are along for the adventures 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 2, 2017 by in Idle Thoughts.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Go Back In Time – The Archives

