a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just Believe in ME

2017-01-05-dance-to-your-own-tune

Come with me to where

DREAMS are born, and TIME is never planned.

~ Peter Pan.

This first week of 2017 I have spent a fair bit of time reflecting upon what goals I wanted to set for the next 357 days.  With a hectic study schedule ahead, some part time work commitments, health concerns and the usual balancing act of everyday roles such as mother, wife, friend and daughter, I accepted that my Second Life will need to take a backseat role at times and as such, the goals I make need to be pretty low pressure.  After all, Second Life is my downtime place, somewhere to escape and simply relax.

Hoping to find better balance this year between work and play, I realized it was simply unachievable to design a rigid post schedule for this blog.  My blog is all about random conversation with occasional thought provoking ideas or destination trip advice.  The creative spirit and words needed to inspire each post are something which cannot be forced.

He sprinkled me in pixie dust and told me to believe
Believe in him and believe in me
Together we will fly away in a cloud of green
To your beautiful destiny

~Lyrics: Lost Boy by Ruth B.

I have always attempted to match the blog photo to the words written and this will continue.  I do plan however to focus on the quality of these photos.  I certainly have seen improvement over the years but I want to take it that step further and learn more about lighting and depth.  As I firmly believe that music is a key component of effective communication I will also continue to match music with posts.  Of course, this means I get to spend time in YouTube listening to old and new favorites but in today’s busy lifestyles we all need a little guilt-free pleasure.  I do hope you are enjoying the wide range of my selections and are discovering some new artists to add to your tastes.

My last goal for Second Life is actually something I have implemented in my real world, and that is to spread Kindness and share compassion with others.  With so much turmoil and hostility in the real world, this often transpires into drama and stress in-world.  It becomes necessary at times for us to step back and reflect upon our words, actions and general disposition to ensure we haven’t been caught in a spiderweb of negativity or insecurity.  Whilst sometimes we won’t like what we see, especially if responding to rudeness or greed of others, if at that login page we bring the very best of ourselves into Second Life then surely the interactions we have with others will be  more fulfilling for both them and us.

With my kids still on school break I am going to try to slip a little more unplanned time into my week. Play some games, do some craft and maybe, just maybe, create another Second Life photo or two.

Wishing you all an amazing week ahead.

❤ PB xx

 

 

2 comments on “Just Believe in ME

  1. Travvy
    January 10, 2017

    I always believe. It is tough being my guardian Angel, but you still do an amazing job. My hats off to you lady. Keep the blogs coming. I savor every post.

  2. Juggy
    January 10, 2017

    We do believe in YOU…..always loved and still love to read your posts. Sometimes it needs to be read a second time for me to understand, but that’s OK. Even then I am not bored with the posts, and more, I understand then.

    Not to mention that you have more inspiration than I have as it comes to write. My posts at this moment are very few, but whenever I have something to write about, it is good for me to let things go sometimes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 9, 2017 by in Idle Thoughts.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

I wanna let her take control (.. maybe just once or twice) ;)

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

