a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Don’t be gone too long

2015 05 30 Princess PB Fairytale

Bring it back to me, bring it back to me …

‘Cause you won’t be there to love me when you’re gone

I’ve often spoken about how music inspires my creativity.  Yet sometimes it is my photography which inspires my music choice.  Recently I rediscovered this photo which was taken in 2015.  Whilst I cannot recall the name of the sim, I do still remember the night it was taken and how from post edit I knew it would be teamed with the music video for Don’t be gone to long by Chris Brown and Ariana Grande.  Another of those seamless fits I often speak about.

However, the mood never felt right and so both the song and the photo got buried within my computer Second Life file.  Tonight however, after having a pretty shit Valentine’s Day in both worlds, I’m finding myself in a melancholy mood and sought solace within the music video at the love shared between the lovers and their fight to reunite.  Like all romantics I believe they end up happily ever after even if they have to jump off the balcony! (Watch the video to see what I’m talking about).

2015 05 30 PB Fairytale Dreaming

So instead of pouting and feeling sorry for myself; after ripping the wings off cupid (cause he’s responsible for all this love crap), I’m going to settle down to watch Four Weddings and a Funeral, reminding myself that one day in February doesn’t really matter and there is the bonus that chocolates will be on special when I’m at the supermarket tomorrow!

Have a good weekend everyone,

Hugs PB ❤

Lyrics – Don’t Be Gone Too Long

I dug a single seed into the ground
I hope it grows, grows
In a year or two if you’re around
You’ll see a rose, rose
Pack me up and keep me hidden somewhere
That you can find me
On a train to Paris going nowhere
Trouble bridge behind me

Don’t be gone too long (too long)
‘Cause you won’t be there to love me when you’re gone
Don’t be gone too long (too long)
Tell me who’s gonna love me when you’re gone

When you’re, when you’re gone
When you’re gone
Golden leaves are dancing on the ground
It’s getting cold, cold
Safe from time, will be forever young
Never old, old
See upon a fire out in space,
Zooming up behind me
All the wonder written on your face
Was there beside me

Don’t be gone too long (too long)
‘Cause you won’t be there to love me when you’re gone
Don’t be gone too long (too long)
Tell me who’s gonna love me when you’re gone
Oh oh
When you’re when you’re gone
Oh oh
When you’re gone

Bring it back to me, bring it back to me
Is it really over?
Bring it back to me, bring it back to me (is it over?)
Bring it back to me, bring it back to me
Is it really over? (Yeah)
Bring it back to me, bring it back to me

Don’t be gone too long (too long) (‘Cause it will be over)
‘Cause you won’t be there to love me when you’re gone
Don’t be gone too long (too long) (‘Cause it will be over)
Tell me who’s gonna love me when you’re gone
Don’t be gone too long (too long) (‘Cause it will be over)
‘Cause you won’t be there to love me when you’re gone (when it’s over)
Don’t be gone too long (too long) (‘Cause it will be over)
Tell me who’s gonna love me when you’re gone

Credits:
Hair: “”D!va”” Hair “Emilie”(Brown diamond)
Dress: *{Junbug}* The Empress [Blush] – M RARE
Necklace: *{Junbug}* Letter A Necklace
One comment on “Don’t be gone too long

  1. Cougar Sangria
    February 18, 2017

    Laughs. I love your tude girl♥ When life hands you crap eat chocolate! ^5

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 17, 2017 by in Idle Thoughts.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

There is beauty in simplicity.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

