a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

The words in my heart – (OC#5)

2015 04 22 PB bookstore heart

will always be found in a song.

And nearly always, those songs explain things way better than any words I could write.

Recently I have been suffering terrible lag inside SecondLife which means taking photos for this blog is an ordeal and a half.  So this photo is another discovery from the depths of my computer files.  Of course it is perfect for the Old Clothes Challenge as it originates from 2015 and all the items are still in my inventory!

I’m going to keep this post short as I am deep in thought tonight and a little exhausted from the start of my 2017 university studies.  Hitting the books this morning was a rude shock to the system given I’ve spent the past three months casually drifting through my days.

A lot of my free time has been spent wandering around YouTube.  Whilst my love of music has always been evident, few know that my nightly ritual is to spend a couple of hours each night just listening to music and watching video clips before I finally go to sleep.  Hence when Something Just Like This was released only a few days ago, the lyrics captured my heart and imagination instantly.  Could it be possible that Chris Martin flicked open the book inside my heart and found all that is precious to me when he wrote the song?

As for love, I think after learning the lessons of heartbreak you stop dreaming about fairy-tales and super heroes. That as life gets in the way, we forget to appreciate what we have right this minute.  That when you wrap your arms around your “something just like this” it is the fairy-tale bliss which warms your heart and makes everything worthwhile.

For the record,  I completely understand the message of “wanting to love somebody I can miss”.  I have been fortunate enough to feel that kind of love but until listening to this song, I never really realized just how special that part of love actually is, and more importantly, how missing someone isn’t a negative.

With Mr. P’s name in the first three sentences it is more than obvious why this song touches me.  So whilst I sing along, I hope you all enjoy the tune, check out your old clothes and have a great week!

Hugs PB ❤

Credits:
Hair: MINA Hair – Jacky – Natural (acquired April 2015)
Top: Baiastic – Drey Combo-Sweater/Shirt-Brown (acquired April 2015)
Skirt: Baiastice – Joan-Long Suede skirt-Brown (acquired April 2015)
Shoes: Pure Poison – Be My Half Pumps – Nude (acquired Feb 2015)
Skin: Lumae :: Adore : 5 – Amber :: Bare {LightBrow}
Mesh body: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.3
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 27, 2017 by in Idle Thoughts.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Go Back In Time – The Archives

