a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Angels Don’t Always Wear Wings

2017-02-25-were-do-you-want-to-go

When you can’t look on the bright side, 

I will always sit with you in the dark 

❤ 

I know it has been many months since my last post and it wasn’t until stumbling upon this song tonight by Julie Brennan, that I had the urge to write again.

I’m not going to sugarcoat it.  Life has been pretty hard lately.  Not just for me.  Everywhere I turn in both worlds, people who I love and care about are facing situations that have caused pain and sadness.

We often think that words we say at times like this can seem hollow and insignificant, but I want to tell you they really aren’t.  At the very basic level, they show the other person that you care and are thinking about them.  And let’s face it, we all need to have that.

And whilst many of us would like to think we are angelic, it is important as mere mortals to accept that there are times in life, when it is simply not fair; when we cannot make things better or take away the pain and fear from another.

But it doesn’t have to sound so totally hopeless.  There are things each of us can do to ease the way and help one another survive life.  All of us can love, we can all show compassion.  We can let go of expectations and listen even if it is to silence.  And probably for me, the most important thing we can do, is sit by the side of those we love, especially when they find themselves in the dark.  It’s called being a loyal friend.

To those in my heart, as you read this, know that whilst my wings are far from white, I am always battle ready and will never give up on each of you.  In my own little ways, I will be fighting here just for you, always.

Kindness and love everyone, PB xx

 

Credits

Location: Branagh’s Jazz  (http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/West%20Egg/186/47/2033)

Hair:  No Match – No Fooling
Dress:  PM – Drew Gown (Dreams of Chocolate)
Shoes: Pure Poison – Lea Pumps
Jewelry:
MG – Raisa Necklace and Earrings
Glow Studio – Retro double clock bracelet (gold)

 

3 comments on “Angels Don’t Always Wear Wings

  1. Cougar Sangria
    August 9, 2017

    I think we can all say that about our wings dear friend. My halo is tarnished and crooked as well. You are always in my thoughts and more importantly my prayers♥

    • PurpleButterfly Lykin
      August 9, 2017

      ❤ sweet woman

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 9, 2017 by in Idle Thoughts.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Go Back In Time – The Archives

