a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

You say I don’t know LOVE?

2017 06 24 Our favourite place.png

If you have an opinion about my life, please raise your hand. 

Now put it over your mouth. 

And shut the f**k up!

Let me share a big heads up to all those people who think they have the right to share, uninvited, opinion about someone else’s Second Life relationship.

You don’t!

Unless you are the very best of friends who have a totally open and trustworthy friendship, just don’t go there.  All you will do is totally piss the person off and leave them thinking .. how dare you!

There is probably only one person inworld who could come at me over my relationship, and that would be my sister Alexa Maravilla.  Over the years we have both shared advice that we felt the other needed to hear.  Whilst always well intended and respectful, those conversations do get heated and we usually retreat before the situation hits that point where there is no coming back and saving the friendship. (I think we’ve all been there at some point.)

So to everyone else who is not Alexa but feels they are justified to have an opinion about my life and my relationship.   Here’s the deal.  Whilst you believe your views are correct, and yes, you are certainly entitled to hold them.  Let me remind you that you only see a tiny little piece of someone’s relationship and you can never ever understand the dynamics that are in play between two people and their hearts.  You don’t hear the private conversations, you don’t know what commitments have been made and most of all, you don’t FEEL the emotions they share.  So when you look at all that you don’t see, all that you don’t know; how on earth can you think you have any right to speak on the one thing that friend holds most sacred?

Every love is different. Every relationship is different. 

So unless it’s yours, it really isn’t your business. 

I am not stupid, naive, or need someone to “save” me.  Before you feel it is your duty to enlighten me, before any more lectures start, let me remind you two things.

Number 1 – My love life is not your business.

Number 2 – My SL relationship and especially Mr. P. is a “NO GO” zone.

 

Put in words better than I ever could, if the video doesn’t spell out nice and clearly the bond the P’s share, just to clear up any doubt about how I feel (because you’d have to ask Mr. P his opinion and he’d probably just tell you to go to hell).

Mr. P. has been THE key person in my life for over 7 years.  He has stood beside me when all other’s have walked away.  He has always been there, supporting me quietly and loving me in ways that only he can.  He is my best friend.  He is my lover.  He is the one person who completes my crazy world and there should be zero doubt,

and I mean ZERO doubt …

I will defend what he and I share. ALWAYS.

Sorry for the rant everyone, but sometimes the best way to deal with things so there is no confusion is to put it in print for the world to see.

I’m offline for the next week due to travelling, so my parting wish is for everyone to keep safe, be kind to each other and share the love around.

PB xxx

2017 05 23 Dream Together

 

One of the most beautiful things, in my opinion,

is falling asleep with someone you love, holding them and feeling perfectly safe. 

 

Credits 

Hair – Exile : Moonlight Stroll (acquired 27 July 2015)

Dress – ISON : Lace front mini nude (acquired Sept 2016)

Shoes – #13 Blueberry – Iconic Doll – Shoes – Silver – Maitreya (acquired May 2017)

 

2 comments on “You say I don’t know LOVE?

  1. Juggy
    August 18, 2017

    PB, well said!! I could say a lot more, but that all that matters you already said and I so agree to it. Cherish what you and Mr.P share and stay and be happy.
    Fukc others, regardless what they say and how they judge, it so isn’t their business!!
    Bug huggsss and enjoy your traveling.

    • PurpleButterfly Lykin
      August 22, 2017

      Thanks Juggy. It does seem a pity that we all have to tell people to back off out of our business at some time, but it seems to be the one thing in SL that never ever changes. Believe me, the P’s are still very happy together and have many more chapters to write in our love story lol. Hugs ❤

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 17, 2017 by in Idle Thoughts.

Navigation

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Go Back In Time – The Archives

